Admin

AP Information

Advanced Placement Program

Why take AP

About the Advanced Placement Program
Why choose AP? More than 90 percent of four-year colleges in the United States and colleges in more than 60 other countries give students credit, advanced placement or both on the basis of AP Exam scores. By entering college with AP credits, you'll have the time to move into upper level courses, pursue a double-major or study abroad.

Advanced Placement courses are the most widely accepted and honored classes at four-year universities in the United States.

AP students stand out in the college application process. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams (based on a scale from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest) typically experience greater academic success in college and have higher college graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

Choose Advanced Placement (AP)- Click to learn why more students choose AP.

Advanced Placement Exams Spring 2019

Week 1

Morning 8am

Afternoon 12 noon

Monday May 6, 2019

  • United States Government and Politics

  • Environmental Science

Tuesday,

May 7, 2019

  • Seminar

  • Spanish Language and Culture

  • Physics 1: Algebra-Based

Wednesday,

May 8, 2019

  • English Literature and Composition


Thursday,

May 9, 2019

  • Chemistry

  • Spanish Literature and Culture

  • Psychology

Friday,

May 10, 2019

  • United States History

  • Physics 2: Algebra-Based



Studio Art – last day for coordinators to submit digital portfolios (by 8 p.m. ET) and to gather 2-D Design and Drawing students for physical portfolio assembly. Teachers should have forwarded students’ completed digital portfolios to coordinators before this date.



Week 2

Morning 8am

Afternoon 12 noon

Afternoon 2pm

Monday,

May 13, 2019

  • Biology

  • Physics C: Mechanics

  • Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism

Tuesday,

May 14, 201

  • Calculus AB

  • Calculus BC



Wednesday,

May 15, 2019

  • English Language and Composition

  • Macroeconomics


Thursday,

May 16, 2019

  • World History

  • Statistics


Friday,

May 17, 2019






 

AP Course Offerings at MacArthur High School


Course Title

Teacher

Teacher’s Email

Department

Grade Level

Biology

K. Ochoa

kochoa@aldineisd.org

Science

12

Calculus AB

P. Van, M. Hockman

pvan@aldineisd.org

mlhockman@aldineisd.org

Math

10,11,12

Calculus BC

M. Hockman

mlhockman@aldineisd.org

Math

12

Chemistry

N. Dorn

nedorn@aldineisd.org

Science

12

English Language and Composition

J. Satrom

jrsatrom@aldineisd.org

English

11

English Literature and Composition

J. Watson, T. Hines

jrwatson@aldineisd.org

tjhines@aldineisd.org

English

12

Environmental Science

C. Kehler

clkehler@aldineisd.org

Science

12

Physics 1

P. Ego

paego@aldineisd.org

Science

11,12

Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism

P. Ego

paego@aldineisd.org

Science

12

Physics C: Mechanics

P. Ego

paego@aldineisd.org

Science

12

Psychology

K. Wessner

kbwessner@aldineisd.org

Social Studies

11,12

Seminar

J. Thoma

jmthoma@aldineisd.org

Social Studies

11,12

Spanish Language and Culture

N. Perla

nperla@aldineisd.org

Foreign Language

10,11,12

Spanish Literature and Culture

N. Perla

nperla@aldineisd.org

Foreign Language

10,11,12

Statistics

D. Castillo, L. Smith

dcastillo2@aldineisd.org

llsmith@aldineisd.org

Math

11,12

Studio Art: 2-D Design

J. Voss

jrvoss@aldineisd.org

Visual and Performing Arts

12

Studio Art: 3-D Design

R. Degroot

redegroot@aldineisd.org

Visual and Performing Arts

12

Studio Art: Drawing

J. Voss

jrvoss@aldineisd.org

Visual and Performing Arts

12

U.S. Government and Politics

M. Munoz

mlmunoz@aldineisd.org

Social Studies

12

Macroeconomics

M. Munoz

mlmunoz@aldineisd.org

Social Studies

12

United States History

J. Thoma

jmthoma@aldineisd.org

Social Studies

11

World History

C. Soden

cmsoden@aldineisd.org

Social Studies

10



Questions?
Babcock, Jason
jlbabcock@aldineisd.org
Curriculum Principal
281-985-6330

West, LaQuanti
lcwest@aldineisd.org
AP Test Coordinator
281-985-6330

AP PPT for School Website .pdf